Follow Me on Pinterest

Events 2014

Thursday, January 16, 2014: Guild Meeting, 7 p.m., Holy Trinity Lutheran Church

Barbara King from the Grafton Correctional Facility will present quilts made by inmates.  Please bring your unwanted fabric/supplies/thread and yarn/rotary cutter blades, quilting magazines, etc., for Barb to use for this program.  She relies on donations as no state funds can be used.

Saturday, January 25, 2014: Sewcial, Highland Square Library, 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Thursday, February 20, 2014: Guild Meeting, 7 p.m., Holy Trinity Lutheran Church

Guild members Janice Kiser and Debbie Shives will give us the lowdown on quilting rulers.

Thursday, March 20, 2014, Guild Meeting, 7 p.m., Holy Trinity Lutheran Church

Founders Day, and the first day of spring. Wear your name badge!

Saturday, March 29, 2014, Sewcial, North Hill Library, 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.

We can pack our own  lunches but must be very thorough with clean up.

Thursday, April 17, 2014, Guild Meeting, 7 p.m., Holy Trinity Lutheran Church

Summit County Sheriff’s Office staff will speak on Personal Safety.

Thursday, May 15, 2014, Guild Meeting, 7 p.m., Holy Trinity Lutheran Church

Trunk show by Evelyn Boeson of Conneaut.

Saturday, June 7, 2014, Sewcial, 10 a.m. to 4 p.m., Norton Branch Library, 3930 S. Cleveland-Massillon Road, Norton, Ohio Click here for driving directions.

Thursday, June 12, 2014, Guild Meeting, 7 p.m., Holy Trinity Lutheran Church  Please note meeting will be one week earlier than usual.

Guild member Marilyn Edwards will present free motion quilting on your domestic machine.

Thursday, July 17, 2014, Guild “Picnic”, Waterloo Restaurant, 423 E. Waterloo Rd., close to the I-77 Waterloo Rd. exit.  

Notify Kathy Hummel if you plan to attend.  Checks will be separate. The menu is at  http://www.waterloorestaurant.com/

Thursday, August 21, 2014, Guild Meeting, 7 p.m., Holy Trinity Lutheran Church

Judy and Joanna will share Adaptations for Vintage Quilters – tips and tools that can help you do what you want to in a slightly different way as you get older.

Thursday, September 18, 2014 Guild Meeting, 7 p.m., Holy Trinity Lutheran Church

Ed and Terry from Angelics will visit and present the care and maintenance of your sewing machine. Terry will vend.

Saturday, September 20, 2014, Sewcial, 10 am-4 pm.

Ellet Library, 2470 E. Market St., Akron. The library is behind Walgreens, near the intersection of E. Market and Rt. 91. Click here for map and driving directions.

Thursday, October 16, 2014, Guild Meeting, 7 p.m., Holy Trinity Lutheran Church

Different applique techniques will be presented by guild members Donna Darlak and Pat Mills.

Thursday, November 20, 2014, Guild Meeting, 7 p.m., Holy Trinity Lutheran Church

Sit and Sew and M&M Challenge Reveal

Thursday, December 11, 2014, 6 p.m., Holiday Party

We’ll be at Papa Joe’s, 1561 Akron-Peninsula Road, in the Tuscany Room.