Follow Me on Pinterest

Events 2015

Note: Programs and dates are subject to change. More information will be added throughout the year.

Thursday, January 15, 2015: Guild Meeting, 7 p.m., Holy Trinity Lutheran Church

Guild member Joanne Cottell will talk about using computers and printers to make images on quilting fabric. She’ll demonstrate how to do this using a laptop and printer, and provide info on local businesses that will do the printing for you.

Thursday, February 19, 2015: Guild Meeting, 7 p.m., Holy Trinity Lutheran Church

David Lewis will speak on Civil War quilts.

Saturday, February 28, 2015: Sewcial, Green Library, 4046 Massillon Road, Green, 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Driving directions are found here.

Thursday, March 19, 2015, Guild Meeting, 7 p.m., Holy Trinity Lutheran Church

Our Founders Day celebration with a special presentation on The Victorian Woman by the Summit County Historical Society.

Thursday, April 16, 2014, Guild Meeting, 7 p.m., Holy Trinity Lutheran Church

Helen Richwine, the Button Lady, from the Akron Button Club

Thursday, May 21, 2015, Guild Meeting, 7 p.m., Holy Trinity Lutheran Church

Talk on historic quilts

Thursday, June 18, 2015, Guild Meeting, 7 p.m., Holy Trinity Lutheran Church  

Thursday, July 16, 2015, Guild “Picnic”  

Thursday, August 20, 2015, Guild Meeting, 7 p.m., Holy Trinity Lutheran Church

Thursday, September 17, 2015 Guild Meeting, 7 p.m., Holy Trinity Lutheran Church

Thursday, October 15, 2015, Guild Meeting, 7 p.m., Holy Trinity Lutheran Church

Thursday, November 19, 2015, Guild Meeting, 7 p.m., Holy Trinity Lutheran Church

Thursday, December 17, 2015, 6 p.m., Holiday Party (tentative date)